Register or Login to Apply

Wwoofer / Au Pair

Horrocks Hunterville, North Island

Job Description

We are a family of 4 living on a sheep and beef farm in Hunterville, central north island.
Our youngest is at kindy 3 days per week and the eldest is at school. My husband is a farmer and I work in photography/publishing/marketing/web design. Busy family needing help with looking after the children during the days and helping with odd jobs around the house and large garden.
We have a large home and you’d have your own bedroom with external access.

We are 45 minutes from both Palmerston North and whanganui cities. 5 minutes from Hunterville township, which is a small rural town.

Cat, small dog, ponies are the pets, with a lot of other animals out on the farm.

Loving family with a beautiful home and garden, looking for someone to join in on life with us. We do trips to lake Taupo with the boat and go on a lot of other adventures, skiing every weekend through the winter.

Working times / pay is negotiable to suit the circumstances.

Sarah and Sam

Postcode: 4784 (Hunterville, North Island)

Not a backpacker? That's ok. We accept applications from New Zealand citizens, permanent residents, international students as well as working holiday visa holders. If you are qualified for this position, please register and apply via the form below.

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.


Member since: March 2023

This employer uses a email account.

We are a family of 4 living on a sheep and beef farm in Hunterville, central north island.
Typical rural kiwi family with a beautiful home and garden.

Farming, Animals & Conservation