Au Pair - Be Part Of Our Fun Loving Active Family

at Alekzander in Grey Lynn,  Auckland

  • Suburb: Grey Lynn
  • Published 27th August 2018
  • Viewed 545 times
  • 2  applicants

Job Description

We are hoping that you will become part of our family. We would love to help you experience the New Zealand way of life, which we think is one of the best in the world!! We are a very relaxed, fun-loving family who enjoy the outdoors and are keen to show you Auckland and New Zealand. We hope that your time with us provides a good experience and leaves you with many memories. Our previous au pair's have had a great time and we have enjoyed getting to know them and their cultures. We continue to keep in close contact with all of them.

We live in Auckland, which is the biggest city in New Zealand; we live very close to the city centre (25 minute walk to town) and are very close to all the bus routes. Even though we are close to the city centre we still have a park/playground close by (5 minute walk) and it is a 10-minute drive to the nearest beach. We are a few minutes walk from Ponsonby, one of the main shopping/cafe/restaurant/bar areas in Auckland, 5-10 minutes from K Rd, another but more alternative shopping/cafe/restaurant/bar areas, and 10-15 minutes from Kingsland, yet another cafe/restaurant/bar area and also where Eden Park is - our main stadium where the famous All Blacks play.

We live in stand alone house that has a separate large bedroom and bathroom for our au pair and our au pair would be able to borrow a car outside of work hours for their own use if they wish.
Rebecca (38 years) is a children's doctor and Dzin (46 years) is a marketing manager for a hotel group. We both work full-time and feel that having an au pair provides the best care for our two girls. We are a relaxed, flexible family and hope to find an au pair who is the same. Lily is 8 years and Ruby is 6 years. They both love the outdoors, music, arts and craft and reading. They are both full of energy and are well behaved. They can sometimes become a bit jealous of each other but mostly get on well.

We enjoy getting outside when the weather allows, and like to explore Auckland and the surrounding region. Dzin’s job means that he has learnt about many secret spots to explore in Auckland and we look forward to sharing this with you. Our extended family also lives in Auckland and we meet together regularly.

We would expect our au pair to help get the children ready and take them to school. Then the day is free until school finishes and you would pick the girls up. The school is a 5-minute walk from home. You would need to take the girls to after school activities (swimming and gymnastics) and then help get their dinner ready, although Rebecca is often home in time to do this. We have a cleaner who comes weekly so there are only very light household duties. You must be able to drive. Your weekends would be free.

Backpacker Exchange

Buy Stuff Sell Stuff

Apply Now

This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Please fill out the form below in full to apply for this job vacancy. Do not share any personal information (ie. passport, visa etc).Read our article first for some friendly advice on how best to stay safe when applying for jobs online.

Max. 3 MB. Recommended formats: PDF, RTF, DOC, ODT.