Register or Login to Apply

Aupair Starting May 2021

Sahala Te Awamutu, Waikato

Job Description

We are a single mama and her 11-year-old daughter (from the USA), and a love bird! needing live in childcare and everday household chore help.

-Must be kind and loving!

-Must have a drivers licence

-no criminal record

-Must like birds! As part of the job is enjoying lots of hours with a little bird on your shoulder!:)

I work "shift work" at the hospital so I work nights/days/weekend/holidays/ at random and know 1 month in advance what my roster will be so your schedule would be around mine and some basic allowance for my social time.

This ends up being approximately 30-35 hours a week.

You would be caring for a 11 year old girl, preparing her meals helping her learn her independence, as she gets to school, picked up, driven to activities or focus on homework, bedtime on time, fun on weekends for her.

we are a tidy home:

daily dishes/keeping clean, 2x week vacuum, daily laundry wash (NOT HANGING) and fold and put away for child (not mine), pick up supplemental items from store like milk and eggs, and usally a daily odd chore (taking the car in/dropping something at post shop/watering plants).

If you dont have a car, you would have use of mine under a contract of responsibility and damage, free wifi, a warm and beautiful home, private room, room and vegetarian food, 200 cash a week for pocket money. :)

You would have time for a part time job during regular school hours.

  This job vacancy was been posted over 40 days ago, but is still active and currently accepting new applications.

Login or Register to Apply Online

Not already a member? Register for free and create your online resume to apply. If you are already registered or have applied for a vacancy before, you can login below.


Member since: July 2019

Super fun and healthy family living in Te Awamutu.